National Jr. Beta Club

National Jr. Beta Club

The Hunt Elementary Chapter of the National Junior Beta Club inducted fourteen new members on October 19, 2017.  These students were invited to join based on their high academic achievement by maintaining an 89.5 or higher average for the 2016-2017 school year.  The club is comprised up of fourth and fifth graders.


The National Beta Club began as the dream of Betas’ founder, Dr. John W. Harris, a professor at Wofford College in Spartanburg, SC. Since the first Beta Club was formed in Landrum, SC in 1934, The National Beta Club has become the nation's largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization. They are committed to recognizing and promoting high academic achievement, rewarding and nurturing worthy character, fostering leadership skills and encouraging service to others.  Beta Club’s mission is to recognize and honor high academic achievement, prepare young people for life and empower them to be successful, and develop the leaders of tomorrow.

Fourth Grade:                                  Fifth Grade:

Ja’nya Ellis                                    Keylea Grice

JaQuon Ezell                                Laelyn Lowe

Marcel Hugley                             Gabriel Parker

Makinley Joiner                           Brisa Ortega

Zaniyah Little                              Jaden Owens

                              Kaniyah Oliver                            Angel Rodriquez                           

             Vonjae Solomon                        Garrett Segars               



Digital School Network logo SchoolPointe logo black